Specialty Diver Courses

Scuba diving is a way to explore the underwater world in new and different ways. PADI Specialty Diver courses teach you new techniques and give you the tools to enhance your exploration.

Choose from the following Specialties:

  • Night Diver
  • Search & Recovery
  • Underwater Navigator
  • Multilevel Diver
  • Deep
  • Peak Performance Buoyancy
  • Project AWARE Specialist (non-diving specialty)
  • Project Aware – Coral Reef Conservation (non-diving specialty)

Divers at night dive Buddy check

Master Scuba Diver

Specialty courses can also count towards a Master Scuba Diver rating. The Master Scuba Diver rating places you in an elite group of respected divers who have earned this rating through both significant experience and scuba training. Fewer than two percent of divers ever achieve this rating. The path starts with earning a PADI Open Water Diver certification, followed by PADI Advanced Open Water Diver and PADI Rescue Diver (or qualifying certifications). You also need to earn five PADI Specialty Diver certifications and have logged a minimum of 50 dives.